Volvo XC90: Media player / Data sharing for services
If you haven't activated data sharing for a connected service or for downloaded
apps, you can do this when you start them in your center display. The first time
that you start a service, or e.g. after a factory reset or certain software updates,
you will also need to accept Volvo's terms and conditions for connected services.
Enabling data sharing when starting a service
- Select the function or service you want to activate.
- If this is the first time you are using the service or after e.g. a
factory reset or certain software updates, you will first need to accept
Volvo's terms and conditions for connected services in order to continue.

- Accept data sharing for the service or cancel. If you choose to accept,
data sharing will be enabled and you can begin using the service.
Enabling data sharing when starting an app
To accept data sharing for an app that needs the function, start the app and
tap accept in the pop-up window.
You can disable data sharing for services and apps in the settings menu under
System
Privacy and data
Data Sharing.
Data sharing for relevant services and apps can be set via the Settings menu
in the center display.
Tap Settings in the center display's Top view.
Tap System Privacy and
data...
It is possible to view how much space is remaining on the vehicle's hard disk.
Storage information for the vehicle's hard disk can be shown, including total
capacity, available capacity and how much space is used for installed apps...
Other information:
The low beam bulbs in the halogen headlights can be changed without the help
of a workshop.
Before the bulbs can be replaced, the plastic covering over the headlight must
be removed.
CAUTION
Never touch the bulb glass with your bare fingers. Grease and oils from
your fingers vaporize in the heat and will leave a deposit on the reflector, which
may damage it...
Resetting user data when the vehicle changes owners
If the vehicle changes owners, all user data and system settings should be
reset to factory defaults.
Vehicle settings can be reset at different levels. Reset all user data and system
settings to their original factory defaults when the vehicle changes owner...